Information on Data Protection

We hereby inform you about our processing of personal data. You may contact us by writing to us at the above address or via our contact form at any time.External data protection officer is Devacon GmbH, Lessingstraße 16, 16356 Ahrensfelde, Email: info_contact@devacon.eu.


Below please find the most important information about typical data processing sorted by groups of data subjects. For certain data processing activities, which relate only to specific groups, the duties to provide information are met separately. Where the term “data” is used in the text, in each case it refers only to personal data as defined in the GDPR. This information on data protection already takes into account the requirements of the EU General Data Protection Regulation, which is applicable as of 25 May 2018. The rights in items 9.6 and 9.8 will not come into effect prior to 25 May 2018.

 

  1. Website Visitors
  2. Tenants
  3. Propsective Tenants
  4. General Information and Rights of Data Subjects

 

1. Website Visitors

1.1 format Hausverwaltungen GmbH, Uhlandstraße 28, 10719 Berlin is responsible for the processing of data during the use of the website. You may contact us by writing to us at the above address or via our contact form at any time.

1.2 Server log data

Our web server processes a range of data for each request, which your browser automatically transmits to our web server. This includes the IP address allocated to your device, the date and time of the request, the time zone, the specific page or file accessed, the http status code and the data quantities transmitted; in addition, the website from which your request originated, the browser used, the operating system of your device and the language used. The web server uses these data to make the contents of this website available in the best possible way on your device.

1.3 Web analysis

We use a software for needs-based design of the website. that saves a small text file (“cookie”) on your device to enable us to analyse your visitor behaviour with a pseudonym. For this purpose various data that your browser transmits automatically are used. Your IP address is only processed in an anonymous form. The data collected are not used to identify the visitors to the website personally. In addition, they are also not combined with other data in order to identify the visitors.

You may prevent the storage of cookies by using appropriate settings in your browser or reject the analysis of your usage behaviour:

1.4 The purpose of the data processing is the online presentation of the company and communication with applicants, interested parties, tenants and business partners. The purpose of the analysis of user behaviour on the website is the needs-oriented design of the website.

1.5 The legal basis for the processing during the use of the website is Article 6(1)(b) GDPR (user agreement for the website). The legal basis for the analysis of user behaviour is Article 6(1)(f) GDPR (justified interest, specifically the needs-oriented design of the website).

1.6 Log and communications data are not passed on to third parties except under special circumstances. In the event of the suspicion of a crime or in investigative proceedings, data may be transmitted to the police and the public prosecutor’s office. We use processors by means of service agreements to perform services, in particular to provide, maintain and support IT systems.

1.7 IP addresses are anonymized at the latest after 24 hours. Pseudonymous usage data are deleted in each case after three months. Communication content is deleted after six calendar years.

1.8 Use of the website without disclosure of personal data such as the IP address is not possible. Communication via the website without providing data is not possible. Use of the website is also possible if the pseudonymous usage analysis has been rejected.

 

2. Tenants

2.1 The company listed in the relevant lease agreement is responsible for the processing of data. Please find the contact details in the lease agreement. If you have any questions, please contact us either by telephone or using the contact form.

2.2 We process your data for the purposes of performing the lease and for administration, ongoing maintenance, and development for the real estate properties. If there is video monitoring at rental or administrative buildings, the purpose of processing is ensuring compliance with house rules, as well as the discovery and prosecution of criminal acts. No change in these purposes is planned.

2.3 The legal bases for processing are Article 6(1)(b) GDPR (lease agreement) and Article 6(1)(c) GDPR (legal obligations). Upon move-in tenant data is transferred to the local primary energy utility based on Article 6(1)(f) GDPR (justified interest, specifically the interest of the primary utility to know its potential customer by law). In case of reviewing, asserting or rejecting claims, the legal basis will be Article 6(1)(f) GDPR (justified interest, specifically asserting or defending claims). With respect to internal quality assurance, the legal basis is Article 6(1)(f) GDPR (justified interest, specifically quality assurance for internal processes). If there is video monitoring at rental or administrative buildings, the legal basis is Article 6(1)(f) GDPR (ensuring compliance with house rules, as well as the discovery and prosecution of criminal acts).

2.4 Recipients of data may include banks for the processing of payments. Public authorities and offices may receive data within the scope of their duties, insofar as we are obligated or entitled to transmit data. Upon move-in tenant data (name, address) is transferred to the local primary energy utility. In addition, in individual cases data may be transmitted to collection service providers, lawyers and courts. In case of suspicion of a criminal act or in investigative proceedings, data may be sent to the police and the public prosecutor’s office. We also use processors by means of service agreements to perform services, in particular to provide, maintain and support IT systems, as well as for the reading of meters to determine subsidiary costs.

2.5 All contractual data and data relevant to accounting are stored for 10 calendar years in accordance with the storage periods under tax and commercial law. Legal title documents are stored for 30 calendar years unless the receivable is paid off prior. Recordings from video monitoring equipment are deleted on a regular basis after seven days at the latest.

2.6 The provision of data is obligatory for tenants both legally and contractually. Without provision of data, no lease may be established and carried out.

 

3. Prospective Tenants

3.1 format Hausverwaltungen GmbH, Uhlandstraße 28, 10719 Berlin is responsible for the processing of data within an application for a specific apartment. And for the processing of data as part of the general administration of prospective tenants. 

3.2 We process your data for the purpose of offering appropriate properties and entering into a lease. Immediately prior to the conclusion of the lease agreement, we perform a credit check. No change in this purpose is planned.

3.3 The legal basis for processing is Article 6(1)(b) GDPR (precontractual measure for the lease agreement). The credit check is performed on the basis of Article 6(1)(f) GDPR (justified interest, specifically checking of the creditworthiness of contractual partners).

3.4 In case of a credit enquiry, Schufa Holding AG will obtain identification data from you (name, date of birth and current address). We also use processors by means of service agreements to perform services, in particular to provide, maintain and support IT systems.

3.5 Apartment requests will automatically be deleted one month after the last activity, specific application data and credit information will be deleted four months after the leasing of the apartment.

3.6 The provision of data is obligatory for tenants both legally and contractually. Without provision of data, no offers may be made and no lease may be established.

 

4. General Information and Rights of the Data Subjects

4.1 There will be no transmission of data to third countries.

4.2 We do not use any automated decisions on individual cases.

4.3 You have the right to request information at any time about all your personal data that we process.

4.4 If your personal data are inaccurate or incomplete, you have the right to correction and amendment.

4.5 You may request the deletion of your personal data at any time, unless we are legally obligated or entitled to process your data further.

4.6 In case of legal requirements, you may request a limitation on the processing of your personal data

4.7 You have the right to object to processing if the data processing is performed for the purposes of direct advertising or profiling. If processing is performed as a result of the balancing of interests, you may object to the processing stating reasons arising from your particular situation.

4.8 Where data processing is performed on the basis of your consent or as part of a contract, you have the right to transfer the data provided by you, unless the rights and freedoms of other persons are impaired.

4.9 Where we process your data on the basis of a declaration of consent, you have the right to revoke this consent at any time with effect for the future. Any processing performed prior to revocation will remain unaffected by the revocation.

4.10 In addition, you have the right to file a complaint to a data protection supervisory authority at any time if you are of the opinion that data processing has occurred in breach of an applicable law.

 

Last updated 24.05.2018

Datenschutzinformationen

Wir informieren Sie an dieser Stelle über die von uns durchgeführten Verarbeitungen personenbezogener Daten. Neben der Möglichkeit der Kontaktaufnahme auf dem Postweg können Sie jederzeit auch über unser Kontaktformular  mit uns in Verbindung treten. Externer Datenschutzbeauftragter ist die Devacon GmbH, Lessingstraße 16, 16356 Ahrensfelde, Email: info_contact@devacon.eu. 

 

Nachfolgend haben wir die wichtigsten Informationen zu den typischen Datenverarbeitungen getrennt nach Betroffenengruppen für Sie zusammengestellt. Für bestimmte Datenverarbeitungen, die nur spezifische Gruppen betreffen, werden die Informationspflichten gesondert erfüllt. Sofern im Text der Begriff "Daten" verwendet wird, sind jeweils allein personenbezogene Daten im Sinne der DS-GVO gemeint. Diese Datenschutzinformationen berücksichtigen bereits die Anforderungen der EU Datenschutz-Grundverordnung, die ab dem 25.05.2018 anwendbares Recht ist. Vor dem 25.05.2018 bestehen die Rechte in den Ziffern 9.6 und 9.8 nicht.

 

  1. Besucherinnen und Besucher der Webseite
  2. Mieterinnen und Mieter
  3. Mietinteressentinnen und Mietinteressenten
  4. Allgemeine Angaben und Rechte der betroffenen Personen

 

1. Besucherinnen und Besucher der Webseite

1.1 Verantwortlich für die Verarbeitung von Daten bei der Nutzung der Webseite ist die format Hausverwaltungen GmbH, Uhlandstraße 28, 10719 Berlin. Neben der Möglichkeit der Kontaktaufnahme auf dem Postweg können Sie jederzeit auch über unser Kontaktformular mit uns in Verbindung treten.

1.2 Server-Protokolldaten
Unser Webserver verarbeitet bei jeder Anfrage eine Reihe von Daten, die Ihr Browser automatisch an unseren Webserver übermittelt. Dabei handelt es sich um die Ihrem Gerät aktuell zugewiesene IP-Adresse, das Datum und die Uhrzeit der Anfrage, die Zeitzone, die konkret aufgerufene Seite oder Datei, den http-Statuscode und die übertragene Datenmenge; zusätzlich die Webseite, von der Ihre Anfrage kam, den verwendeten Browser, das Betriebssystem Ihres Endgerätes und die eingestellte Sprache. Diese Daten nutzt der Webserver, um die Inhalte dieser Webseite bestmöglich auf Ihrem Gerät darzustellen.

1.3 Webanalyse
Wir setzen zur bedarfsgerechten Gestaltung der Webseite eine Spezialsoftware ein, die eine kleine Textdatei („Cookie“) auf Ihrem Endgerät speichert, um Ihr Besucherverhalten unter einem Pseudonym auswerten zu können. Dazu werden verschiedene Daten, die Ihr Browser automatisch übermittelt genutzt. Ihre IP-Adresse wird nur in anonymisierter Form verarbeitet. Die erhobenen Daten werden nicht dazu genutzt, die Besucher der Webseite persönlich zu identifizieren. Darüber hinaus werden sie auch nicht mit anderen Daten zusammengeführt, um die Besucher zu identifizieren.
Sie können die Speicherung von Cookies durch entsprechende Einstellungen Ihres Browsers verhindern oder der Auswertung Ihres Nutzungsverhaltes widersprechen:

1.4 Zweck der Datenverarbeitung ist die Darstellung des Unternehmens im Internet und die Kommunikation mit Bewerbern, Interessenten, Mietern und Geschäftspartnern. Zweck der Auswertung des Nutzerverhaltens auf der Webseite ist die bedarfsgerechte Gestaltung der Webseite.

1.5 Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung bei der Nutzung der Webseite ist Artikel 6 Abs. 1 lit. b) DS-GVO (Nutzungsvertrag für die Webseite). Rechtsgrundlage für die Analyse des Nutzungsverhaltens ist Artikel 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DS-GVO (Berechtigtes Interesse, nämlich die bedarfsgerechte Gestaltung der Webseite)

1.6 Protokoll- und Kommunikationsdaten werden ohne Hinzutreten besonderer Umstände nicht an Dritte weitergeben. Bei Verdacht einer Straftat oder in Ermittlungsverfahren können Daten an Polizei und Staatsanwaltschaft übermittelt werden. Wir setzen Dienstleister im Wege der Auftragsverarbeitung bei der Erbringung von Leistungen ein, insbesondere für die Bereitstellung, Wartung und Pflege von IT-Systemen.

1.7 IP-Adressen werden spätestens nach 24 Stunden anonymisiert. Pseudonymen Nutzungsdaten werden jeweils nach Ablauf von drei Monaten gelöscht. Kommunikationsinhalte werden nach sechs Kalenderjahren gelöscht.

1.8 Ohne Preisgabe personenbeziehbarer Daten wie z.B. der IP-Adresse ist die Nutzung der Webseite nicht möglich. Eine Kommunikation über die Webseite ohne Angaben von Daten ist nicht möglich. Die Nutzung der Webseite ist auch möglich, wenn der pseudonymen Nutzungsanalyse widersprochen wurde.

 

2. Mieterinnen und Mieter

2.1 Verantwortlich für die Verarbeitung von Daten ist die im Mietvertrag genannte Gesellschaft. Die Kontaktdaten entnehmen Sie bitte dem Mietvertrag. Bei Fragen erreichen Sie uns entweder telefonisch oder über das das Kontaktformular.

2.2 Wir verarbeiten Ihre Daten zum Zwecke der Durchführung des Mietverhältnisses sowie zur Verwaltung, laufenden Pflege und Entwicklung der Immobilien. Sofern an Miet- oder Verwaltungsgebäuden eine Videoüberwachung stattfindet, sind Zwecke der Verarbeitung die Wahrung des Hausrechts sowie die Aufdeckung und Verfolgung von Straftaten. Eine Änderung dieser Zwecke ist nicht geplant.

2.3 Rechtsgrundlagen für die Verarbeitung sind Artikel 6 Abs. 1 lit. b) DS-GVO (Mietvertrag) sowie Artikel 6 Abs. 1 lit. c) DS-GVO (gesetzliche Pflichten). Die einmalige Übermittlung von Daten des Mieters bei Einzug an den örtlichen Grundversorger erfolgt gemäß Artikel 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DS-GVO (berechtigtes Interesse, nämlich Interesse des Grundversorgers an den Daten potentieller Entnehmer). Bei der Prüfung, Durchsetzung oder Abweisung von Ansprüchen ist Rechtsgrundlage Artikel 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DS-GVO (berechtigtes Interesse, nämlich Durchsetzung von Ansprüchen oder Verteidigung gegen Ansprüche). Bei der internen Qualitätssicherung ist Rechtsgrundlage Artikel 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DS-GVO (berechtigtes Interesse, nämlich die Qualitätssicherung interner Prozesse). Sofern an Miet- oder Verwaltungsgebäuden eine Videoüberwachung stattfindet, ist Rechtsgrundlage Artikel 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DS-GVO (Wahrung des Hausrechts sowie Aufdeckung und Verfolgung von Straftaten).

2.4 Empfänger von Daten können Banken sein für die Abwicklung von Zahlungen. Behörden und Ämter können im Rahmen ihrer Aufgaben Empfänger sein, soweit wir zur Übermittlung von Daten verpflichtet oder berechtigt sind. Ferner können im Einzelfall Daten an Inkassodienstleister, Rechtsanwälte und Gerichte übermittelt werden. Bei Einzug erfolgt einmalig einer Übermittlung der Mieterdaten (Name, Anschrift) an den örtlichen Grundversorger. Bei Verdacht einer Straftat oder in Ermittlungsverfahren können Daten an Polizei und Staatsanwaltschaft übermittelt werden. Wir setzen ferner Dienstleister im Wege der Auftragsverarbeitung bei der Erbringung von Leistungen ein, insbesondere für die Bereitstellung, Wartung und Pflege von IT-Systemen sowie für das Ab- bzw. Auslesen von Zählerständen für die Nebenkostenabrechnung.

2.5 Sämtliche vertrags- und buchungsrelevanten Daten werden gemäß steuer- und handelsrechtlicher Aufbewahrungsfristen für die Dauer von zehn Kalenderjahren nach Vertragsende gespeichert. Gerichtliche Titel werden für 30 Kalenderjahre aufbewahrt, sofern die Forderung nicht vorher getilgt wird. Aufzeichnungen von Videoüberwachungsanlagen werden regelmäßig spätestens nach sieben Tagen gelöscht.

2.6 Die Angabe von Daten ist für Mieterinnen und Mieter sowohl gesetzlich als auch vertraglich verpflichtend. Ohne Angabe von Daten kann das Mietverhältnis nicht begründet und durchgeführt werden.

 

3. Mietinteressentinnen und Mietinteressenten

3.1 Verantwortlich für die Verarbeitung von Daten im Rahmen einer Bewerbung auf eine konkrete Wohnung und für die Verarbeitung von Daten im Rahmen der allgemeinen Interessentenverwaltung ist die format Hausverwaltungen GmbH, Uhlandstraße 28, 10719 Berlin. 

3.2 Wir verarbeiten Ihre Daten zum Zwecke des Angebots passender Objekte und des Abschlusses eines Mietvertrages. Unmittelbar vor Abschluss des Mietvertrages führen wir eine Bonitätsprüfung durch. Eine Änderung dieser Zwecke ist nicht geplant.

3.3 Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung ist Artikel 6 Abs. 1 lit. b) DS-GVO (vorvertragliche Maßnahme zum Mietvertrag). Die Bonitätsprüfung erfolgt auf Grundlage von Artikel 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DS-GVO (berechtigtes Interesse, nämlich Prüfung der Bonität von Vertragspartnern).

3.4 Im Falle einer Bonitätsabfrage erhält die Schufa Holding AG Identifikationsdaten von Ihnen (Name, Geburtsdatum und aktuelle Anschrift). Wir setzen ferner Dienstleister im Wege der Auftragsverarbeitung bei der Erbringung von Leistungen ein, insbesondere für die Bereitstellung, Wartung und Pflege von IT-Systemen.

3.5 Wohnungsgesuche werden einen Monat nach letzter Aktivität automatisch gelöscht, konkrete Bewerbungsdaten und Bonitätsauskünfte vier Monate nach Vermietung der Wohnung.

3.6 Die Angabe von Daten ist für Interessentinnen und Interessenten sowohl gesetzlich als auch vertraglich verpflichtend. Ohne Angabe von Daten können keine Angebote gemacht und kein Mietverhältnis begründet werden.

 

4. Allgemeine Angaben und Rechte der betroffenen Personen

4.1 Eine Übermittlung von Daten in Drittländer findet nicht statt.

4.2 Wir nutzen keine Verfahren automatisierter Einzelfallentscheidungen.

4.3 Sie haben das Recht, jederzeit Auskunft über alle personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen, die wir von Ihnen verarbeiten.

4.4 Sollten Ihre personenbezogenen Daten unrichtig oder unvollständig sein, haben Sie ein Recht auf Berichtigung und Ergänzung.

4.5 Sie können jederzeit die Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten verlangen, sofern wir nicht rechtlich zur weiteren Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten verpflichtet oder berechtigt sind.

4.6 Bei Vorliegen der gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen können Sie eine Einschränkung der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten verlangen.

4.7 Sie haben das Recht gegen die Verarbeitung Widerspruch zu erheben, soweit die Datenverarbeitung zum Zwecke der Direktwerbung oder des Profilings erfolgt. Erfolgt die Verarbeitung auf Grund einer Interessenabwägung, so können Sie der Verarbeitung unter Angabe von Gründen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, widersprechen.

4.8 Erfolgt die Datenverarbeitung auf Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung oder im Rahmen eines Vertrages, so haben Sie ein Recht auf Übertragung der von Ihnen bereitgestellten Daten, sofern dadurch nicht die Rechte und Freiheiten anderer Personen beeinträchtigt werden.

4.9 Sofern wir Ihre Daten auf Grundlage einer Einwilligungserklärung verarbeiten, haben Sie jederzeit das Recht, diese Einwilligung mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu widerrufen. Die vor einem Widerruf durchgeführte Verarbeitung bleibt von dem Widerruf unberührt.

4.10 Sie haben außerdem jederzeit das Recht, bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde für den Datenschutz Beschwerde einzulegen, wenn Sie der Auffassung sind, dass eine Datenverarbeitung unter Verstoß gegen geltendes Recht erfolgt ist.

 

Stand 24.05.2018